Online – Foundations of Voice-over

DATES

  • February 1 to February 22, 2021
    4 weeks, Mon 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Monday February 1 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 2
    Monday February 8 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 3
    Monday February 15 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 4
    Monday February 22 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    • $350.00 excl. GST
    COURSE IS FULL
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
  • February 2 to February 23, 2021
    4 weeks, Tue 3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tuesday February 2 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 2
    Tuesday February 9 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 3
    Tuesday February 16 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 4
    Tuesday February 23 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    • $350.00 excl. GST
  • March 8 to March 29, 2021
    4 weeks, Mon 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Monday March 8 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 2
    Monday March 15 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 3
    Monday March 22 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    Session 4
    Monday March 29 2021 6:30PM - 10:00PM
    • $375.00 excl. GST
  • March 9 to March 30, 2021
    4 weeks, Tue 3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tuesday March 9 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 2
    Tuesday March 16 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 3
    Tuesday March 23 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    Session 4
    Tuesday March 30 2021 3:30PM - 7:00PM
    • $375.00 excl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time
Foundations.png

Description

Foundations is designed to help you navigate the essentials of voice-over and introduce you to the three main areas of voice-over: commercials, animation and narration. Discover where your strengths and interests lie and receive support from our instructors in setting up the next steps for your career.

If you are completely new to the world of voice-over, Online Foundations is the perfect class to get you familiarized with the industry and confident about your potential as a voice-actor.

This class is capped at 8 students and will be delivered using our online web conferencing system. Just like in our in studio classes, students will prepare a copy for performance in front of the class and be given rounds of feedback and redirection. Students are expected to have a webcam and basic microphone so performance can be directed by the instructor.

Prerequisites

This course is an entry level voice-over workshop designed for students who have never trained formally in voice-over. Students who have some on camera / stage acting experience, broadcasting experience, public speaking experience will still benefit from this course.


Tell us about yourself and let us know when's the best time to contact you for your initial FREE career planning session!

Call us or fill out the form and we’ll get back to you asap

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Sign up to receive notice about new classes, workshops, upcoming events and auditions!